View Mobile Site
  • Bookmark and Share

Closing of Marquette School proposed

POSTED: December 30, 2013 7:00 a.m.

The closing of Marquette Elementary School for the 2014-15 school year was proposed at the Monday, Dec. 9 USD 400 School Board meeting.
Several attendees at the meeting said the MES closing was proposed to the school board and it will be discussed at the January meeting, along with other proposed cuts of staff and programs.
Board members are Karla Pihl, Sharon Schrag, Karna Peterson, Andy Carlson, Todd Deterding, Dwight Swisher and Chris Bauer.
If you would like to send a message to the superintendent or one or more school board members about the proposed closure of MES, and the proposed Blended Learning, their mailing addresses and email addresses are as follows:
• Supterintendent Glen Suppes, 333 Cedar Circle, Lindsborg, Ks. 67456, email gsuppes@smokyvalley.org
• Karla Pihl, 4877 W. Hedberg Road, Lindsborg, Ks. 674546, email kpihl@boe.smokyvalley.org
• Sharon Schrag, 1458 Shawnee Road, Lindsborg, Ks. 67456, email sschrag@boe.smokyvalley.org
• Karna Peterson, 5346 W. Sundgren Road, Lindsborg, Ks. 67456, email kpeterson@boe.smokyvalley.org
• Andy Carlson, 317 Cedar Circle, Lindsborg, Ks. 67456, email acarlson@boe.smokyvalley.org
• Dwight Swisher, 724 N. First, Lindsborg, Ks. 67456, email dswisher@boe.smokyvalley.org
• Todd Deterding, 727 Diamond Drive, Lindsborg, Ks. 67456, email tdeterding@boe.smokyvalley.org
• Chris Bauer, 323 N. First, Lindsborg, Ks. 67456, email cbauer@boe.smokyvalley.org
In an email from Suppes to Marquette’s Kelly French, Suppes stated there is a need for $400,000 to be cut from next year’s budget.

  • Bookmark and Share

COMMENTS

No comments have been posted.

Login to post a comment

http://www.indyrepnews.com/ encourages readers to interact with one another. We will not edit your comments, but we reserve the right to delete any inappropriate responses.

To report offensive or inappropriate comments, contact our editor.

The comments below are from readers of http://www.indyrepnews.com/ and do not necessarily represent the views of the newspaper or this web site.
You must be logged in to post comments. Login ›

 

Please wait ...